Blue Note Scenery


Sweeter than stars too far away
Dreaming that’s brighter than the day
A little bit of make-believe keeps shining in the dark
Shedding a light on every heart’s disregard
Aching to feel you by my side
To break the tension of the strain inside
It’s the move of you hand
Lighter than the air I breathe
When you reach out for me
We’ll turn into careless dreamers
Looking at walls so far away
Feelings at night, they’ll never stay
In every moment’s hideaway, you’ll feel the passing tide
Cover me with everything you hide
Make it last a little while
It’s the move of your hand
Lighter than the air I breathe
When you reach out for me
We’ll turn into careless dreamers
Wind in a lonely curtain
Littering light on me
A feeling so uncertain
The crest of a wave
The crest of the daylight
Hanne Boel
Leave a Reply

